Learn Your ABC’s

Over the course of the day, I saw this ABC post floating around the blogosphere (see Julie and Kailey). I thought this would be a fun way for you all to get to know me better! Here goes!

A: Age: 23

B: Bed size: full! It’s my perfect size, even though I usually curl up on one side of it!

C: Chore you dislike: Laundry! Biggest. hassle. ever. Or maybe bringing groceries inside.

D: Dogs: I have a Yorkshire Terrier, Pooh, who’s now pretty much my momma’s since they live in FL. But I really want a vizsla and a pug!

E: Essential start to your day: Hot (scalding) shower. I’m lucky I don’t burn my skin off.

F: Favorite color: BLUE! I know, so original. Cobalt is gorgeous, and ice blue is a fave.

G: Gold or silver: Both!

H: Height: 5’3…used to hate being short, now I love it.

I: Instruments I can play: Piano, since I was five!

J: Job title: Senior Staff Assistant

K: Kids: Nada.

L: Live: Boston, MA. But I was born in Missouri, lived in Texas and New York. I feel at home in Boston, though.

M: Mom’s name: Itzy. I’ve never met another one and it fits her perfectly!

N: Nicknames: Lex, Lexy, Burgs, Burgerstein, Burgy, Alaska, Lexina

O: Overnight hospital stays: Nope. Knock on wood.

P: Pet peeve: Disgusting, loud, chewing noises. Close your mouth puh-leeze!

Q: Quote from a movie: “Bye, Buddy. Hope you find your dad!” From Elf.

R: Righty or lefty: Lefty. My mom thinks that is amazing…

S: Siblings: One brother, 33, Chad.

T: Time you wake up: 8 am when I work out in the morning, 8:45 am otherwise. I know, I’m super lucky. I work from 10:30 am-7:30 pm.

U: Underwear: Who wears underwear? Just kidding!

V: Vegetables you dislike: Zucchini. I don’t know what it is, just can’t do it.

W: What makes you run late: Forgetting to blow dry my hair. Grrrr. Hate it.

X: X-rays: Back and chest for scoliosis.

Y: Yummy food you make: Mac n cheese, pesto, lasagna, gooey butter cake, roasted veggies.

Z: Favorite zoo animal: Baby monkeys and flamingos!

      
Plugin by: PHP Freelancer

About Alexa

Hi! I'm Alexa, and I'm a 23-year-old living and working in Boston. I'm a foodie with an interest in healthy living and anything Oreo, roasted veggie or mac n cheese related. If you have any suggestions, comments, or just want to say hi, send me an email: alexa@simpleeatsfood.com.
This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learn Your ABC’s

  1. Oh this is so fun! I might try this soon :) I love learning more about bloggers – I have scoliosis too, haven’t had an xray in a very long time though.

  2. Fun! I think I might post one of these tonight!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>